Forever Hiatus Of A Broken Man

I’m here to confess,
all the things I’ve come to fear.
These brews and beers can no longer,
keep the sins within one’s unholy mess of a life.
I’ve cringed and cried,
hoping for some utter help.
It’s hard to truly express,
the sudden reoccurring of unexplained events.
That has opened a new light to this dark mind of mine.
And I’m ready to move onto a place,
where my smile is seen and held bright.
Where my smile isn’t finally a lie.

© Duc Nguyen WordsOnEmptyEars, 2016

11 thoughts on “Forever Hiatus Of A Broken Man

  1. I’ve just stalked your last few poems and they are all fantastic! I seriously wish I could write like that. But this one’s my favourite! It starts off so haunted and then swirls into peace, and that makes it so beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

  2. What! They aren’t mediocre at all! Keep writing, it can only get better 🙂 If I’d subjected you to any of my poems, you’d be singing a very different tune in comparison – trust me, you’re really good!

    • That’s hardly true. Your writes are good. Probably better than mines. You! Keep it up, try not to burn out like I’m feeling now. My old posts were so much more amazing compared to now… ❤

Leave a Reply

