Routine Bad Habits Become True To Me

I put everyone’s smile ahead of my own.
This personality of mine is something that has already been bound to me.
Being the center of everything.
Being the fool that I truly am,
to bring simple smiles to the world.
Just to let you know this one last time.
When I’m here all alone.
And when it’s all said and done,
I will most likely revert back to the real me.
Silent, lost, and depressed.
Is what I’ll always only know.
And I wonder,
what’s keeping me from always putting up this show.

© Duc Nguyen WordsOnEmptyEars, 2016

One thought on “Routine Bad Habits Become True To Me

Leave a Reply

