3 Never Seemed So Long

It’s much easier with company.
I’m feeling as if I’m kept whole.
And it’s the first that this isn’t a scripted show.
Who am I kidding, this is nothing but mere blasphemy.
Once everyone’s left and gone,
I’ll be back to where my mind believes I belong.
Battling the demons from within surely can’t last long.
I guess I can only sit and see.
And once everyone’s left and gone.
As I sit here all alone.
I can’t wait for the day to tell you all that,
I’ve won.

© Duc Nguyen WordsOnEmptyEars, 2016

7 thoughts on “3 Never Seemed So Long

  1. What have you won and what demons do you battle with? You have written about living and loving and still love one who may not be with you. So you are kind, sensitive and a loving. That is pretty wonderful, I think. Karen

  2. Yes, it’s so much easier to put on that face when we’re surrounded by others, and so easy to slide back down when we’re alone….Better days do arrive though…I know – I’ve been there.

Leave a Reply

