Misery Loves Secrecy

I usually never show anyone who I really am.
It may seem I live a life of nothing but glam.
But my heart’s been covered with nothing but thorns.
Damaged from how my life was before.
I promised myself I’d never live another day with remorse.
And my dear, your assumptions,
is most definitely wrong and will never be real.
You pretend to see me so clear.
But that could never be.
Because I’ll never let you see the inside of me.

© Duc Nguyen WordsOnEmptyEars, 2016

2 thoughts on “Misery Loves Secrecy

Leave a Reply

